

Local Government Information Technology South Australia

A G E N D A AND MINUTES

2018 Annual General Meeting

Date: Thursday, 18 October 2018

Time: 1:45pm to 2:00pm

Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre

Chorum of 29 people in attendance

1. Apologies – Doris Hajszan

2. Confirm the minutes from the previous AGM

Recommendation: That the minutes be noted

Moved: Chris Horsell Seconded: Di Colls

Passed by a show of hands

3. Annual Report of the LGITSA (President)

Recommendation: That the annual report be noted

Moved: James Sinden Seconded: Ben Cowley

Passed by a show of hands

4. Audited Statement of Accounts (Treasurer)

Recommendation: That the audited statement of accounts be noted

Moved: Di Colls Seconded: David Jury

Passed by a show of hands

5. Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members (Chris James)

All board positions are declared vacant and re-elected from nominations received.

5.1 LGITSA President

There was one nomination for the position of LGITSA President from Chris James.

5.2 LGITSA Vice-President

There was one nomination for the position of LGITSA Vice-President from Karin Mahoney.

5.3 LGITSA Treasurer

There was one nomination for the position of LGITSA Treasurer from Doris Hajszan.

5.4 LGITSA Secretary

There was one nomination for the position of LGITSA Secretary from Nathaniel Mason.

5.5 LGITSA Non-Executive Board Membership

There were 10 nomination for the positions of LGITSA Non-Executive board members from:

Ben Cowley, Yorke Peninsula District Council Chris Horsell, The Barossa Council Daniel Brinkworth, City of Victor Harbour David Carroll, City of Adelaide David Jury, City of Burnside Dianne Colls, City of West Torrens James Roberts, City of Unley James Sinden, Adelaide Hills Council Michelle Collins, City of Salisbury Peter Kiley, City of Port Adelaide Enfield

Recommendation: That the executive and 10 non-executive nominees be appointed to the committee.

Moved: James Sinden Seconded: Pamlea Lee

Passed by a show of hands

All committee roles elected unopposed

6. Appointment of Auditors

Recommendation: That Ian McDonald, Registered Company Auditor, Creative Auditing be appointed auditors of LGITSA.

Moved: Chris Horsell Seconded: Ben Cowley

Passed by a show of hands

7. Business on Notice

7.1 Proposed Constitution Changes

The committee of Local Government Information Technology South Australia Incorporated have resolved a number of proposed changes to the governing rules of the incorporation, as written in the constitution. A copy of the current constitution, proposed changes and new constitution are available on the LGITSA website.

<u>Current Constitution</u> <u>Proposed Changes</u> <u>Proposed Constitution</u>

Moved: Chris James Seconded: James Sinden

Passed by a show of hands

8. Annual Subscriptions

Recommendation: That the annual subscriptions remain unchanged.

Moved: Nathaniel Mason Seconded: James Sinden

Passed by a show of hands

9. Close of meeting

Meeting closed at 2:04pm, 18 October 2018.