

Local Government Information Technology South Australia

MINUTES

2017 Annual General Meeting

Date: Thursday, 19th October 2017

Time: 4:30pm to 4:50pm

Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre

Attendance: 52

1. Apologies – Di Colls

2. Confirm the minutes from the previous AGM/SGM

Recommendation: That the minutes be noted.

Moved: Ryan Hill Seconded: Chris Horsell

Passed by a show of hands.

3. Annual Report of the LGIT SA (President)

Recommendation: That the Annual Report be noted.

Moved: David Yates Seconded: Chris Horsell

Passed by a show of hands.

4. Audited Statement of Accounts (Treasurer)

Recommendation: That the Audited Statement of Accounts be noted.

Moved: Chris Horsell Seconded: Jess lannone

Passed by a show of hands.

5. Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members (Patricia Coonan then the President)

All Boards positions are declared vacant and Patricia Coonan will Chair the meeting until a President is elected.

There was one nomination for the position of President from Chris James.

Recommendation: That Chris James be appointed to the position of President.

Moved: Matt Strapps Seconded: David Yates

Passed by a show of hands.



Local Government Information Technology South Australia

MINUTES

2017 Annual General Meeting

There was one nomination for the position of Vice-President from Karin Mahoney.

Recommendation: That Karin Mahoney be appointed to the position of Vice-

President.

Moved: Doris Hajszan Seconded: Chris Horsell

Passed by a show of hands.

There was one nomination for the position of Treasurer from Doris Hajszan.

Recommendation: That Doris Hajszan be appointed to the position of Treasurer.

Moved: Karin Mahoney Seconded: Matt Strapps

Passed by a show of hands.

There was one nomination for the position of Secretary from Nathaniel Mason.

Recommendation: That Nathaniel Mason be appointed to the position of Secretary.

Moved: Doris Hajzsan Seconded: Jo Smith

Passed by a show of hands.

There were 14 nominations for non-executive Board membership from:

Ben Cowley

Chris Bates

Chris Horsell

David Carroll

David Jury

Dianne Colls

James Roberts

James Sinden

Joanne Smith

Mark Gillespie

Matt Strapps

Michelle Collins

Peter Kiley

Ryan Hill

Recommendation: That the listed 14 nominees be appointed as non-executive Board

members.

Moved: Sonjoy Ghosh Seconded: David Yates

Passed by a show of hands.



Local Government Information Technology South Australia

MINUTES

2017 Annual General Meeting

6. Appointment of Auditors

Recommendation: That Ian McDonald, Registered Company Auditor, Creative

Auditing, be appointed auditors of LGITSA.

Moved: Jess lannone Seconded: Sonjoy Ghosh

Passed by a show of hands.

7. Business on Notice

There is none.

8. Annual Subscriptions

Recommendation: That the annual subscriptions remain unchanged,

Moved: James Sinden Seconded: Ricahrd Boscene

Passed by a show of hands.

9. Close of meeting.

Meeting closed at 4:53pm 19th October.